The Dogs of Texture

I’ve been experimenting with the technique of overlaying a base image with multiple images of textures.  My first victims have been from my dog-park friends. So far there have been no complaints.

Click to Enlarge 

“Punkin” (Southern for Pumpkin), the Maltie-Poo

Bill the Beagle

Barney the Yorkshire Terrier

Foxy the American Eskimo

Obviously, I was going for “realism” in these images. Some folks think such manipulation is a travesty. If you’re in that bunch, please read this article, from a much better photographer than I.

This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Dogs of Texture

  1. Joan says:

    I REALLY LIKED THE BEAGLE, LOOKS JUST LIKE A OIL PAINTING. THE FIRST AND THIRD WERE GOOD ALSO, BUT THE LAST ONE LOOKS LIKE HE IS READY TO GO POTTY….JOAN

Please share your thoughts about my images.

